Battlefield 5 Adding New Free Map Tomorrow

Battlefield 5 Adding New Free Map Tomorrow



A new map is coming to Battlefield V very shortly. Marita, the future cost-free map to arrive as portion of the game’s Chapter 4: Defying the Odds growth, will roll out on PS4, Xbox A person, and Computer system tomorrow, July 30. The map will go stay on all platforms along with the game’s 4.2.1 update at 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST / 12 PM CEST.

Set in Greece, Marita emphasizes verticality and firefights, producing for an rigorous addition to the rotation. As developer DICE describes: “Deploy on a sloping mountain ridge and inside of the restricted streets of a rural town on this infantry-targeted map. Tanks and plane will stand aside for powerful gunfights and sneaky flanks in the cobbled streets.”

The 4.2.1 update will weigh in at 500 MB on Xbox A single and 300 MB on Pc the PS4 file sizing will be announced forward of the update’s rollout tomorrow. Once Marita is reside, a Marita-only playlist will also be obtainable. As DICE clarifies on Reddit, this playlist will rotate between a single round of Conquest and two rounds of Breakthrough. A new Marita playlist will observe on August 8 this 1 will be for 32-participant modes and will swap among Domination, Frontlines, and Group Deathmatch.

Marita isn’t really the only piece of new information coming to Battlefield V this 7 days. Also arriving tomorrow are two new Elite skins: Norman Kingsley and Ilse Schattenwolf. Both of those will be available for invest in from Battlefield V’s in-recreation shop soon soon after Marita goes are living. You can examine a lot more about the new Elites on the Battlefield V internet site.

Up coming month, DICE will introduce two new shut-quarters maps to the activity: Provence and Lofoten Islands. Then in Oct, the game will obtain its Procedure Underground map, which can take position in an underground subway technique, with a new Iwo Jima map set to observe later on in the calendar year.



Source link

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.